h1

Fall is here, are you starting your business season off right?

October 21, 2011

(1st post in a series to help you launch a major marketing campaign)

I’ve found in my career that the most effective tool to market my business is to think about it in terms of the seasons (winter, spring, summer and fall). It’s nature’s reminder to check in on what’s working, and what’s not. And to make changes to improve performance.

To do this, I think about the next 6 months every 3 months. Every quarter I ask myself:

  1. Where do I want to be in 6 months that is above and beyond where I am today?
  2. What are the goals I want to achieve?
  3. What is the state I want to be in? 

These answers become my strategic objectives to help me move to the next level. It’s the fuel needed to transform my business for the better; to go above and beyond where I am today.

Can you answer these questions? If you can, you have what it takes to be clear about your vision and what it takes to get there. Your answers create rolling momentum. This is your means of gathering steam as you go into the fall season, to lighten the load to take your practice farther.

It’s necessary to take the time to do this to answer what you want to do strategically. It becomes your action plan.

My next post will share my thoughts on proactive marketing. It’s the bridge to your future. Stay tuned for more.

Leave a Reply

