h1

Find Out What Your Clients Read

February 2, 2010

I am building a community of CEOs in Washington, DC. After my first CEO Symposium, I surveyed those in attendance to see what they read.  I gave them the choices I expected would be popular: Harvard Business Review, the Economist, Wall Street Journal, Forbes… and I included some of the periodicals I like, too, Fortune, Wired, Fast Company. I also let them write in their responses.

When the answers came in I was stunned. Fast Company was clear and away top of the list. Many people did not read the standards I expected. Almost everyone read Fast Company. Today I have a regular blog column (SethFast.com) and have earned Top Ten status six times. I take my Fast Co blog seriously.

I have sought and received – thanks to the networking of my good friend, Marshall Brown – the opportunity to contribute regularly to the Washington Post, On Success. Working in DC, appearing in the Post is a must. You will find all my contributions at SethPost.com.

What are your clients reading? Get yourself published there to start reaching them!

Leave a Reply

