h1

First in the World

November 13, 2009

I always wanted to be first in the world at something. Today I became the first person in the world to be certified by Alan Weiss to provide all three of his mentor programs to clients, as well as 24/7 access to the global community of consultants who participate in his online learning forum and international gatherings.  And, it means discounts on both Alan’s workshops and my own, access to proposal templates, guidelines to help you negotiate successfully, time-tested techniques for raising your fees, and many other useful learning tools for getting ahead – it’s quite some offering.

Alan has been my mentor for the last seven years. I credit him with my success – his expertise and professional learning community has accelerated my development. This has resulted in huge increases in the value I provide my clients, which means I receive a great deal more in return.  Today, I spent one-on-one with Alan, as he taught me what I needed to know so I can provide the same value to my clients.

I remember when I first signed up with Alan in 2002, six months before I left my job at the World Bank. I wanted to get a running start so there would be as little drop in my income as possible between being employed and being out on my own. In one phone call, with Alan’s coaching, I earned an extra $3500, paying for the entire program in about 15 minutes. It blew my mind.  That’s what working with an expert on your side can do.

Now, I am certified to provide the three levels of mentoring he provides. You can read about these three programs on Alan’s website under Alan’s Mentor Program. If you’d like to sign up with me now, just do it through his shopping cart. When you get to the end, where the payment information is entered you will see box labeled, Comments/Special Delivery Instructions. Just write in that box, “I want to work with Seth.” Alan and I will respond shortly after and we’re off to the races.

Next week, I’ll have this offering up on my website. It’s not there yet, but that’s because I’m out on the edge. You see I am the first in the world to be doing this.

One comment

  1. Congratulations, Seth!



Leave a Reply

